Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name: Password:
Ambiera Forum > RocketCake
first container at the top
Author Text

andi
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-15 17:59:09

How can I fix a container at the top, so that it always stays at the top when scrolling (for mobile websites on smartphones).


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 06:14:18

Hi andi,
1. mouse rightclick on your container
2. in the popup window go to the field :
additional Html code
3. choose additional css styles
4. insert
position: fixed;

5. click ok

that should work

sunny greetings from the lake Chiemsee
Steve


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 06:20:53

supplement:
andi you will not see the fixed effect in the
rc you only see it in the broser preview or
in your published website!
steve


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 09:40:11

supplement 2:
sorry andi, but I have forgotten that rc is not much dealing with the z-index so the correct insert is:
position: fixed; z-index: 1000;

have a good day
steve


andi
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 12:36:00

Hello Steve
thanks for the answer, but unfortunately that doesn't work. I have a main container for the website. All other containers are then in it. When I fix the upper container, the other containers move upwards, but "over" the upper container.


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 13:15:21

"I think, you must place this fixed-container before your main-container"



andi
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-16 15:34:50

I want to realize the following:
When using Handy, the upper level should always remain at the top when scrolling. For example like at

https://www.n-tv.de


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-17 06:44:44

Good morning andi,

I think you must set the z-index of your main container
to a lower amount than 1000 like
z-index: 1;

greetings
steve


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-17 08:18:31

andy another tip:
If your fixed container has a height of f.e. 100, don't forget to place an same sized container with height 100 under your
fixed container as a - distance to top keeper - otherwise the following scrolling container will hide at the start under your fixed container.
Have a nice day
Steve
P.S. the easiest way to get your wished result with rc
for example
1. maincontainer with z-1
2. backgroundcontainer height 100
3. fixed container height 100 with position fixed and z-1000
4. srollable container


andi
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-24 15:42:42

Sorry Steve,

that doesn't work, or I'm too stupid for this task.
Have you tried that?
Is there a step-by-step guide?
many thanks for your help !!!


erik
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-26 06:44:03

You can always send your .rcd file to support and they can then take a look at it and help you a bit more, probably.


steved123
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-26 17:13:07

Hi andi,
I made a little .rcd file with your wished fixed top container
in the way i told you and checked it in firefox and it's running well.
If you want I can send this rcd file as a "start" for you.
but I need your email-address.
sunny greetings
steve


andi
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-26 17:58:06

Hello,
i found my mistake. My top container was inside my main container. With position: fixed; z index: 3000; then worked. I placed an empty container under the top container and I was able to determine the distance to my main container from the height of the container. Thanks to all helpers.


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2021-05-27 11:43:17

"I think, you must place this fixed-container before your main-container"



Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internati?nal" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© 2020 Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact