Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > RocketCake
Web Form

jswalters
Registered User
Quote
2023-04-19 03:18:43

Last year I created a contact form so people can write me. The in Rocket Cake on my PC has somehow gotten messed up so I cannot us it to update my contact page on y website. So I wanted to recreate it but I am not having any luck. No matter what I do the layout is all messed up in Preview. I tried to figure out how to import the working page from my website but it seems Rocket Cake does not do that.
So I need some help at recreating the page or somehow getting the working page back into my Rocket Cake editor.
Website is www.cbjeff.com

Thanks,
Jeff


niko
Moderator
Quote
2023-04-19 07:43:35

You can only open your .rcd file - the project file where RocketCake stores all your project with pages and images and styles. Importing generated pages like .html, .php etc is not possible.

Not sure what you mean with "he layout is all messed up in Preview". Maybe you can post the file or a screenshot or something.


jswalters
Registered User
Quote
2023-04-19 16:35:13

The issue I see in preview is when I build my form as per the instructions, The name of the field is on the far left of the screen and the and text field is on the right side of the screen with a gap in the middle. Not right next to each other as I designed.
Jeff


micaelo
Registered User
Quote
2023-04-19 17:00:15

All your text fields and their descriptions must be placed within the webform element. So you only need to specifiy the webform's width, either in absolute px or as a percentage of the parent container's width to get fields and descriptions closer to each other.

You can also set the fields' Float parameter to "None" so the text fields will sit next to their descriptions.


jswalters
Registered User
Quote
2023-04-23 01:19:19

That helped. I was able to create the form.
Thank You
Jeff


vector
Registered User
Quote
2024-04-07 15:21:08

Hello,
I am looking to create a web form over multiple pages and then submit all the information in an email at the end. I have figured everything out, apart from how to save progress of the previous answers after moving onto the next page. Is there a way to do this?


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Inter?ational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact