Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > CopperCube Open discussion
NEOPHYTE updates!!

csp-games
Guest
Quote
2022-01-09 21:18:07

Great Page, just bookmarked. Maybe needs to be found by search engines better.
To submit a page to google, it's probably best to search on google something inside it, like:
coppercube site:https://neophyte.cf


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-10 05:42:43

Thanks a lot Dieter @csp-games, I am glad you liked it, Well I don't know that much about SEO, but yeah if you put neophyte coppercube or simply neophyte cf then my site will show up in the result. The same goes for other search engines as well.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-11 16:33:52

Just posted a new behavior to the neophyte website that allow you to execute an action when mouse is hovered over a 3D object.

There is inbuilt on mouse hover behavior but that only works with 2D overlays. This will work with 3D objects. I will soon update this to work with 2D overlays as well, as I found a bug with the default behavior, and I have fixed it in my version. This is a very basic behavior but I thought it would come handy if I convert this into behavior.

🔎︎

Hope you guys find this useful.
Download it from here:-
https://neophyte.cf/ccb-behavior...


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-01-11 17:04:15

Nice work!

Just so you know, there's already a built-in "When Cursor Moves Over" behaviour which works on 3D objects when mouse cursor "Enters" and/or "Leaves" proximity of a 3D node's bounding box.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-11 17:16:10

Is there really a behavior on mouse over for 3D objects? I didn't know that. I tried adding on hover behavior but didn't find one for my project so I grabbed the basic code that draw red rectangle when cursor is moved over a 3D node. And converted it into a behavior. But soon I realised there is a bug with this method and then I checked the 2D overlay mouse hover behavior that is inbuilt into CC and that bug is there too.

So the bug was simple when the scene starts it always detects sets the cursor hover to true. Wether if your cursor is over the object or not. So i fixed it, and it now won't make the hover true if you have your cursor somewhere else when the scene starts.

If there is already a mouse hover behavior for 3D, I already know there is one for 2D overlays, then I am having a mandela effect that i beleive that there is no such behavior inbuilt for CopperCube.


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-01-11 17:23:31

Me too! lol

I don't remember seeing it before today - found it this morning whilst working on the card section of Nekron - maybe we both jumped dimensions. Definitely a Mandela effect!

Download https://drive.google.com/file/d/...
🔎︎



just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-12 05:26:47

Yeah, man, it's really bugging me, how our minds sometimes do this kind of thing. I am arguing with myself that how this is possible the on Hover option was not there for 3D models, but in reality, it was actually there in the behavior triggered by events, it's always there. We are really living in alternate realities.
Or maybe this might be because for 2D overlays it is directly available in the menu but for 3D objects, you have to go to behaviors triggered by events. That's why my mind got hijacked that there is no behavior for this, even though I have use it so many times before. Lol, I am so curious now.


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-01-12 10:09:20

Yes! Happens to me all the time - it's definitely made me question reality (and my sanity) quite a few times. lol

I think you're right, "it's probably because the 2D overlay is available from the menu". Either that or Niko snuck it in as a new feature recently.

I was thinking there was only 2D but then discovered the 3D behaviour literally just a few hours before you posted the plugin for it.

Very crazy coincidence.


DouweDabbe
Guest
Quote
2022-01-14 03:45:16

you both clearly suffer from singularityis.




just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-15 13:12:23

Yeah man, but atleast I found something that the default coppercube hover behavior is a bit slow, I am going to further develop my Mouse Hover behavior anyway, cause I am going to use it in a project I am currently working on. And the default one has the same bug as I mentioned for the overlays. It will set the hover to true when the scene starts and I have fixed that bug in my behavior, so I am still going to develop and use it and will share it on neophyte.


VP
Guest
Quote
2022-01-15 13:29:22

Yes, singularityitis, lol.

Definitely worth developing it as a plugin if it can reduce the lag.

For me at least, the scene does start with "hover=false" so I was able to use it for what I needed (when the player moves the mouse over a power-up card to select it) - but there is a bit of a delay between "hover" and "do action" - nothing too bad but definitely noticeable.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-01-15 14:15:33

yeah, that delay is what makes the default behavior slow, and the reason you have "Hover = false" is because you might have added action on leave mouse, that reverts the changes on mouse enters, if you have no action on mouse leave, then the hover will be true by default when the scene starts.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-02-08 12:15:04

One new shader to animate texture coords and one new behavior to animate external textures have been uploaded to the website go check them out and download them for free.

More shaders updates are planned :)


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-02-16 16:49:30

Just uploaded a new shader action to the website, that allows you to do real-time mipmapping, you can now define LOD levels for textures in your game.

Also, a few shaders will be going to receive an update soon. for example, Toon shader, as there was a bug in the shader that doesn't update the light data in the toon shader when the object was moving or rotating. This bug has been fixed and the updated shader action will be uploaded soon on the neophyte.cf website, along with some the community-provided assets.

Meanwhile, you can go to the website, and check what's new has been updated there.
https://neophyte.cf


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2022-04-19 01:59:07

Tutorials from old website has been reuploaded on neophyte.cf

Screensaver
Android app creation
Use of physics
Export of textures


These tutorials might be deprecated since there has been a lot changed in Coppercube and there are much better ways of doing some of the things now as compared to the time the tutorials were written.

These tutorials targets a complete beginners to get started with coppercube.

Hope, reuploading these tutorials might help someone




Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internati?nal" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact