Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:
Ambiera Forum > RocketCake
Table bugs
Author Text

ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-10 12:39:17

No matter what I do, I cannot find a way of reducing the amount of vertical space between the contents of cells in a table and the lower border of cells.

The result is large, vertical gaps in the table content when I look at the page in preview mode.

The table feature is full of bugs!


erik
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-10 12:58:04

Did you try to reduce the cellpadding value?


ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-13 13:42:11

Hi, sorry for late reply only I've had Internet connection problems...

Yes, I reduced cellpadding to 0, but it makes no difference.

What's really odd though, is that this problem is only happening for a particular table in one of my projects, but not for tables in other projects.


bupp
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-13 20:10:28

compare all data of the two tables. Maybe you will find the difference.

Are both tables in a container? Are the data there maybe different?


ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-14 03:55:49

Thanks. Neither table was in a container, however I've just inserted a container into the page and then inserted the problem-table into that container, but this hasn't solved the problem, there's still huge vertical gaps between the contents of cells and the bottom of cells.
The data is just standard text and images, nothing unusual.


ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-15 01:25:38

OK, sorry to 'bump' this thread, but I need to resolve this issue, so can someone tell me what I'm supposed to do?


erik
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-15 07:11:34

Maybe you could post a screenshot?
I'd simply reduce the cellmargin/cellpadding of the table to zero and put an element into it, and work by changing the margin of the element.


ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-18 03:02:46

Hi,

Reducing the cellmargin/cellpadding to zero doesn't make any difference. The table/table cells already have elements in them, but what exactly do you mean by 'changing the margin of the element'? Images are generally left-justified and text fully justified.

I can't post a screenshot for certain reasons...


erik
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-18 10:42:20

Click on the element, in the properties window, you can set a margin.
Otherwise, just send you .rcd file to support.


ajac73
Registered User
Quote
2020-10-20 00:20:45

OK, I'll try that. Many thanks.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "?nternational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons