Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Announcements and Showcase
MMOCube - POC 1 is deployed to the test server and available for public test

okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-26 13:37:47

You can already rotate the camera - just hold right mouse button:)


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-26 14:25:28

Man, you are amazing, as always!
🔎︎



okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-26 14:48:38

Hi Sam, thanks!
Are you good? - haven't seen you for a while


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-26 15:20:55

I was little dead recently, but I'm starting to feel better now, I suppose


okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-26 15:32:51

Omg, get well soon.
Drop me a discord message sometime:)


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-26 15:42:17

I haven't opened Discord for a couple of months now, so I'll message you when I'm back on)


okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-26 16:10:34

Sure! It's good to hear from you anyway:) Take care


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-26 17:25:19

Sure! It's good to hear from you anyway:) Take care

Thanks mate, you too)


okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-28 12:23:31

Short load test with 10 simulated players:
https://youtu.be/YU7Ntd2r0dg

Test failed:)


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-28 16:25:11

Man, why don't you use a 2D overlay to draw text above the player's head?


okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-28 18:19:34

No particular functional reason - I wanted to try image to text generation. Plus I can use billboards, so the text is scaled and no need to code another behavior which places text label in the required spot.


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-28 18:40:16

I wanted to try image to text generation

Pretty cool. So, are you using some external tool outside of your game to generate this image, or have you found a way to create it in CopperCube, like rendering to texture and saving it as an image?


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-28 18:43:35

I mean, I know how to do it in CopperCube by basically saving a screenshot of the 2D overlay and loading it as a texture, but it's limited by your screen size...


okeoke
Registered User
Quote
2024-03-28 19:31:18

Whoa, that's cool. I didn't know you can do that. Anyway, my images were generated on the server side before. I'm now looking to use another .exe which I'm going to distribute along with the game. It's 30mb, and game client is 17.
I think I will also add electron launcher which will be another ~200mb. It's a great design decision:)


SamGrady
Guest
Quote
2024-03-28 19:50:45

Sounds good. So, are you planning to connect to a server with other software and retrieve everything from it, and then just read a local file in CopperCube? Or is it something different? (Because I once thought about this approach myself.)


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "In?ernational" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact