Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Help with CopperCube
(Bug?) I can activate items through walls with mouse.

ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-04 01:36:11

I thought the "noclickwhenoccluded" option was to prevent that stuff could be activated through walls...but that didn't worked and now I can open doors from the other side of the map ;w;
Fix?


nightowljrm
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-04 03:21:36

I don't have the engine in front of me at the moment, but you should be able to use an activation area for the door. That way if they have line of sight, they can still only activate it when in a certain area. You can set up a variable that is set to a certain value when entering the area.

On proximity do something behavior: https://www.ambiera.com/coppercube/doc/index.html


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-04 21:15:10

so basically, entering the area "unlocks" the mouse/button?


sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-05 09:09:11

You can also do raycheck on button press to check is something between the player and button or not.. should be easier.


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-05 17:10:16

wrote:
You can also do raycheck on button press to check is something between the player and button or not.. should be easier.


yep...except that idk how to do that lol
is there a guide or something? ;w;


sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-05 21:28:40

https://5v3n.itch.io/coppercube-...

Here is actions i have made for non programmers.
action_svcRayHit.js can be used for this.
also you can use distance action there.. so you cant click too far away.

download includes example usage of each script..
in example i use it if AI sees you or not ( if i remember correctly)
same thing you can do with anything you need.


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-07 02:58:24

wrote:
https://5v3n.itch.io/coppercube-...

Here is actions i have made for non programmers.
action_svcRayHit.js can be used for this.
also you can use distance action there.. so you cant click too far away.

download includes example usage of each script..
in example i use it if AI sees you or not ( if i remember correctly)
same thing you can do with anything you need.


thank you, kind sir


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-30 22:16:12

ok, so just today i managed to try it...it wont add it to the list. like, i click to add the action and it wont work. they can be added on the svcFuncs file, but not on mine...


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-30 22:17:00

it basically adds a "blank" thing to my file that does nothing.


ryandavanzo
Registered User
Quote
2023-12-30 22:41:47

ok, managed to get it wotking, but not it says that the distance is not defined...even tho its copy pasted from the svcFuncs file
_ccbScriptTmp is not defined
why do i suck so much with this?..


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Intern?tional" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact