Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Announcements and Showcase
CopperCube Debug Helper Released

sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 05:51:39

I made a debugging helper for CopperCube. Now you can have it minimized and edit your code. Pressing F5 will allow it to compile your code directly and run the game automatically. Edit the config file to configure debugging hotkeys. Quitting CopperCube will automatically end the helper.

This is the download address:
https://send.cm/e13e16rxm7zj

Edit by moderator:- Suspicious link, download at your own risk. It gives a virus warning Chrome won't allow downloading it. Microsoft defender also detects it as a virus. As OP is claiming that this is a false positive, Download the file at your own risk and test it in a sandbox environment first.

Password:
Sakura

Net Framework 4.8 may be required for you to run the program.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 06:30:33

Please run the CCB project first, then run Helper. it will confirm if the CCB process exists, otherwise it will exit.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 10:25:02

I'm sorry that the link seems to have been removed, but it's not a virus.
Here's a screenshot of how it works.

🔎︎



sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 10:28:47

When you press F5, it will execute your code directly. Improves debugging efficiency.

🔎︎



just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2023-02-18 12:12:40

My Windows Defender detected it as a virus below is screenshot...

🔎︎



sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 12:15:08

Probably because I call a lot of win32 api, I'm sorry.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 17:25:05

I've added some new commands to CopperCube, now you can control the game window better.

Example:

SetWindowSize(1280,720)
This command allows you to modify the resolution of the game window and automatically center the window.

GetWindowSize()
You can get the resolution of the current game window.

SetWindowPos(200,200)
You can set the position of the window, or move the window.

GetWindowPos()
You can get the position of the window, which can be implemented to detect whether the player shakes the window.

SetWindowCaption("Text")
You can dynamically change the game window title to implement some interesting features.

GetWindowCaption()
Get the current game window Caption


Guest
Guest
Quote
2023-02-18 17:48:51

Pretty easy to setup these commands using autohotkey.
I don't think these are native commands to CC. Nobody will prefer an additional .exe file to execute these commands.


Guest
Guest
Quote
2023-02-18 17:50:40

also set resolution will only work if you have dynamic window size, it won't work for exclusive fixed size.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 18:18:13

I tested the code and the fixed window can modify the resolution as well.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-18 18:27:10

Unlike autohotkey, it sends commands directly to CopperCube to compile and run the game. It runs in the background and is very quiet.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-19 00:22:59

New feature updates

When debugging a CopperCube game, if a window loses focus or is inactive, the screen is paused, which is not good for two-player game development.

I need to debug 2 windows at the same time.

With CopperCubeHelper it is now possible to have 2 windows working together at the same time with little to no impact on your computer by simply pressing the F6 key.

If you want to control the windows, just use the mouse to click on that window and it will debug properly.

🔎︎


download video from here:
https://send.cm/d/Kh1O


Guest
Guest
Quote
2023-02-19 05:36:03

TBH, what's debugging in there, your app seems to be fishy.
In the Gif you provided, there is only 2 apps running.

how and where is the debugging happening, If you can provide a YoutTube video tutorial how the app and debugging works then it will be helpful.

The images are nothing but a simple notepad image with 4 javascript API commands there, it doesn't show anything that's related to debugging.

Coppercube already has a debugging panel by the way.


just_in_case
Moderator
Quote
2023-02-19 06:06:46

You can scan your file with antivirus programs and then make sure it doesn't have virus and malware, I advise you to scan your system as well, if you don't have an antivirus program, there's probably a trojan in your system that is infecting all the files maybe.

You can reupload the file, but make sure it doesn't have a virus and defender and other programs don't detect it as harmful and dangerous content.

I have been a victim of such an attack in past, So I can't risk that other people in the community getting into trouble.


sakura
Registered User
Quote
2023-02-19 08:00:27

I understand what you said. So I'm only posting pictures and videos now, I'll upload the program later.

I can be sure that my computer is not infected with a virus. Since I'm developing games with it, this Helper is the program I'm using. It was designed to solve the trouble I was having in developing the game.

If you think it contains a virus, you can run it under a sandbox or in a virtual machine.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Inte?national" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact