Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Announcements and Showcase
Pathfinder with pathnodes

kila
Guest
Quote
2023-01-22 18:57:49

I like it, this one and its previous iterations particular the easy update process !!!


Aiming_bullets
Guest
Quote
2023-01-22 20:06:17

Thanks for your contributions @sven, you and @just-in-case are putting a lot of effort in this engine. We can't thank you enough.
However I prefer to watch videos with voiceover, maybe you can use TTS speech to create voiceovers if you aren't comfortable with your own voice.

That way we can understand it better.


creaturefreak
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-22 21:04:28

sven, Quick question, about "svcPathfinder_v0001"

I'm trying to hide the lines at run time and I've checked the "HidePNodes" in the action, but at run time "Lines" remain.

I'm able to hide them by making the folder invisible at "Before first drawing...

Let me know if I'm missing a step or something.

thanks
CF


sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-22 21:11:07

wrote:
sven, Quick question, about "svcPathfinder_v0001"

I'm trying to hide the lines at run time and I've checked the "HidePNodes" in the action, but at run time "Lines" remain.

I'm able to hide them by making the folder invisible at "Before first drawing...

Let me know if I'm missing a step or something.

thanks
CF


Paths are visible because svcPATH folder that editor uses is visible.. you can delete it if your connections are ready or just make it invisible.
Ingame path drawing is different-so if you hide it in action then it hides ingame paths and nodes it doesnt depend on svcPATH "folder".


sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-22 21:42:57

I understand that people wants videos with voice,but -
Making a fancy video takes time - programming takes time.
I prefer to spend my time on programming and share fancy scripts instead of fancy videos.

My videos point was that people see what they download..all my downloads includes helpfiles that you can read- and main part its all free.

From now no videos i promise.

I am not offended i am just saying - its kinda weird to get feedback about my videos instead of my work - every single day :D.


sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-24 11:13:01

UPDATED:

Download:
https://5v3n.itch.io/coppercube-...

Current version plugin is now with texture selection dialog at first run.

AI updates:
added FOV (field of view)
added health ( now you can kill AI)
(uses coppercube GameActorWithHealth for that)
Fixed animation problems ( i think )
Fixed path picking-now it follows player properly.
Added smoother rotation for AI when rotateing towards waypoints ( needs some work still but usable)

Added another AI version with my scriptable path option.

And fixes here and there :D


Instructions comes with folder HowToUse
In example project use WASD to move sleepwalker- AI will chase and attack him if it triggers them.
To move around the scene activate second camera-ai wont follow second camera- second camera have shoot option [with mouseLeft button]


I noticed error with "smooth" rotateing-made a fast fix (will make real fix soon)


michaellimpre
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-24 23:29:39

That is really interesting story.


creaturefreak
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-25 02:02:04

Hey Sven,

I made a quick plugin that allows you to change the size
and colors of the "Path Nodes and Connected Nodes"

It's very messy code but gets the job done in the editor.
You just need to change the directory where you have your textures,name etc. It's messy maybe you can make use of it.

best CF





//change material type for children
function ChangePathColorstwo()

{
var pathFolder = ccbGetSceneNodeFromName("svcPATH");
var count = ccbGetSceneNodeChildCount(pathFolder);
var pathFolder1 = ccbGetSceneNodeFromName("PathNodes");
var count1 = ccbGetSceneNodeChildCount(pathFolder1);
var PathNodeSize1 = new vector3d(.0,.0,.0);
PathNodeSize = new vector3d(.5,.5,.5);


var GETSIZE = prompt("enter new path node scale",(.5))


var GetconnectorSIZE = prompt("enter new connector node scale", (.5))


for(var i=0; i<count; ++i)
{
var paths = ccbGetChildSceneNode(pathFolder, i);
var pathsScale=ccbGetSceneNodeProperty(paths, "Scale");
var pathsScaleX = pathsScale.x
var pathsScaleY = pathsScale.y
var pathsScaleZ = pathsScale.z

//resetting connector scale

if(GetconnectorSIZE==null|| GetconnectorSIZE == ""){connectorSIZE = pathsScaleX;}else{connectorSIZE = GetconnectorSIZE}
ccbSetSceneNodeProperty(paths, "Scale", connectorSIZE,pathsScaleY,connectorSIZE);
//editorUpdateAllWindows();

//specify your texture directory and texture name for Path connections.
var tex = ccbLoadTexture("C:/Program Files (x86)/Ambiera/CopperCube 6.5.1/textures/~editor_defaults/red.jpg");

ccbSetSceneNodeMaterialProperty(paths, 0, "Texture1", tex);
ccbSetSceneNodeMaterialProperty(paths, 0, "Type", "solid");
}

for(var b=0; b<count1; ++b)
{
var paths1 = ccbGetChildSceneNode(pathFolder1, b);
var paths1Scale=ccbGetSceneNodeProperty(paths1, "Scale");
var paths1ScaleX = pathsScale.x
var paths1ScaleY = pathsScale.y
var paths1ScaleZ = pathsScale.z

//resetting Pathnodes scale

if(GETSIZE==null|| GETSIZE == ""){PathNodeSize = paths1Scale;}else{PathNodeSize = new vector3d(GETSIZE,GETSIZE,GETSIZE);}
ccbSetSceneNodeProperty(paths1, "Scale", PathNodeSize);
//editorUpdateAllWindows();

//specify your texture directory and texture name for Path nodes.
var tex = ccbLoadTexture("C:/Program Files (x86)/Ambiera/CopperCube 6.5.1/textures/~editor_defaults/orange.jpg");

ccbSetSceneNodeMaterialProperty(paths1, 0, "Texture1", tex);
ccbSetSceneNodeMaterialProperty(paths1, 0, "Type", "solid");


editorUpdateAllWindows();

}}

editorRegisterMenuEntry("ChangePathColorstwo()", "Change path colors V.1\tCtrl+R");



sven
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-25 10:08:20

@creaturefreak

Its a good code - thanks for shareing it.

I added texture selection dialog in my newest version.
(It will use one texture for both but can be added second dialog also)
In my plugin there are global variables that you can change to setup pathnode sizes and pathConnection scale.

Next version will have also specific texture that you can choose and pathnodes will be generated only for buffer that has texture that is set ( good for levels that have roads for example - sadly coppercube terrain is not usable for this but terrain can be made with blender for example)

here is simple usage example with room editor map.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=...


michaellimpre
Registered User
Quote
2023-01-27 21:00:11

The cost of MVP development services like https://mlsdev.com/services/dedi... depends on the complexity of the project, the technologies used, the timeline of the project, the size of the development team, and the number of features.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internati?nal" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Possible Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   






Copyright© Ambiera e.U. all rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions | Imprint | Contact