ambiera home ambiera home

Ambiera Forum

Discussions, Help and Support.

Create a new account, Search, or Login:
Name:  Password:    
Ambiera Forum > CopperCube > Help with CopperCube
Database ?
Author Text

bsm3d
Registered User
Quote
2010-05-09 12:08:25

Hi Niko,

Do you know a way to connect Mysql DB to CopperCube projects ? target is meanly for WebGL...

Best,
Ben


niko
Moderator
Quote
2010-05-10 16:08:18

You would do this by using JavaScript and standard Ajax calls to PHP or ASP or whatever bindings to your database, usually.


bsm3d
Registered User
Quote
2010-05-11 01:15:27

Hi Niko,

Oki PHP is not a problem for me, I code with it since 10 years ago but Javascript is not my soap...(I will do this in WireFusion with JDBC and PHP)


Have you some reference to bind Javascript to PHP ?

Best,
Ben


specialj
Registered User
Quote
2010-05-11 02:16:45

bsm3d you make ajax requests, I recommend you use and learn jquery (makes cross browser javascript a hella lot easier)

http://jquery.com/
http://api.jquery.com/category/ajax/
http://docs.jquery.com/Tutorials


bsm3d
Registered User
Quote
2010-05-11 21:53:55

thanks i will digg in those url's :-)


Julian
Guest
Quote
2017-01-11 21:44:21

Is there anyway to load a Javascript framework globably for CopperCube?


niko
Moderator
Quote
2017-01-12 09:06:32

Yes, but this would only make sense for WebGL, I guess. Unless your framework doesn't use any browser APIs. Just copy the generated .html file and include any framework you want.


Create reply:


Posted by: (you are not logged in)


Enter the missing letter in: "Internationa?" (you are not logged in)


Text:

 

  

Forum Codes


Feature Code
Link [url] www.example.com [/url]
Bold [b]bold text[/b]
Image [img]http://www.example.com/image.jpg[/img]
Quote [quote]quoted text[/quote]
Code [code]source code[/code]

Emoticons


   





Software: Ambiera Light Forum. © 2008-2015 Nikolaus Gebhardt, Ambiera e.U.